setup corrupted

Discuss about Kicks in here
Post Reply
shinnok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:28 am

setup corrupted

Post by shinnok » Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:46 am

hello there

i just downloaded the setup to install the game but when i execute it either as admin or not it won't open as it says that the setup is corrupted or something

can anyone help me?

chaoscauser
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 12:59 am
Contact:

Re: setup corrupted

Post by chaoscauser » Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:39 am

Might need to redownload but this isn't exactly off topic

shinnok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:28 am

Re: setup corrupted

Post by shinnok » Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:48 am

chaoscauser wrote:
Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:39 am
Might need to redownload but this isn't exactly off topic
sorry didn't find the correct section to post it

i tried to but didn't work

User avatar
Reka
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:44 pm

Re: setup corrupted

Post by Reka » Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:18 pm

That usually happens when your antivirus is too strict and blocks some parts of the installer while downloading.
Could also be a problem with your download, but since you already downloaded it again i would guess its either your antivirus or browser.

You can try disabling your antivirus, then download it, then enable antivirus again, then try to install it.
Last edited by Reka on Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shinnok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:28 am

Re: setup corrupted

Post by shinnok » Sun Sep 15, 2019 5:50 pm

Reka wrote:
Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:18 pm
That usually happens when your antivirus is too strict and blocks some parts of the installer while downloading.
Could also be a problem with your download, but since you already downloaded it again i would guess its either your antivirus or browser.

You can try disabling your antivirus, then download it, then enable antivirus again, then try to install it.
As far as i know i don't have any antivirus installed, firewall is off too, so does windows defender. So i don't know what is causing this

thanks for your time btw

User avatar
Reka
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:44 pm

Re: setup corrupted

Post by Reka » Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:21 pm

Eh thats weird then.
Maybe it will work if you download it with another browser?

shinnok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:28 am

Re: setup corrupted

Post by shinnok » Mon Sep 16, 2019 3:32 am

Reka wrote:
Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:21 pm
Eh thats weird then.
Maybe it will work if you download it with another browser?
I was able to install the game on my notebook which has Opera as browser. I guess i gotta try it

shinnok
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:28 am

Re: setup corrupted

Post by shinnok » Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:41 pm

Well apparently it worked. Thanks for your advisement

User avatar
Reka
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:44 pm

Re: setup corrupted

Post by Reka » Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:09 pm

Good to hear. You're welcome :)

Post Reply